Become a member
Becoming an ESDAR member is a 2-step procedure.
Apply for membership
ESDAR conference
Watch this space for information about the next ESDAR conference.
Member login
» Forgot?
European Society for Domestic Animal Reproduction (ESDAR)

Country Representatives




Austria

Austria

Prof. Dr. Sabine Schäfer-Somi
Centre for Artificial Insemination and Embryo Transfer,
University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Email: sabine.schaefer@vetmeduni.ac.at

           

Belgium

Belgium

Ass. Prof. Geert Opsomer
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Department of Reproduction, Obstetrics and Herd Health
Ghent University
Salisburylaan 133
B-9820 Merelbeke
Email: geert.opsomer@ugent.be


Bulgaria

Bulgaria

Ass. Prof. Stanimir Yotov

Department of Obstetrics, Reproduction
and Reproductive Disorders
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Trakia University 
Student Campus
6000 Stara Zagora
Tel.: +359 42 699 513
Fax: +359 42 670 624
Email: stanrad@abv.bg


Croatia

Croatia

Ass. Prof. Silvijo Vince
Clinic for Obstetric and Reproduction
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
University of Zagreb
Heinzelova 55,

10000 Zagreb, Croatia
Tel.: + 385 1 2390 185
Email: silvijo.vince@gmail.com


Czech Republik

Czech Republik

Ass. Prof. Radovan Dolezel

University of Veterinary and
Pharmaceutical Sciences Brno

dolezelr@vfu.cz


Denmark

Denmark

Dr. Hanne Gervi Pedersen
Vet. Reprod. and Obstetrics
University Copenhagen

Email: hgp@sund.ku.dk


Estonia

Estonia

Dr. Andres Waldmann

Estonian University of Life Sciences,

Inst. Vet. Med. Anim. Sci.
51014 Tartu, Estonia

Email: andres.valdmann@emu.ee


Finland

Finland

Dr. Juhani Taponen
Faculty of Vet Med., University of Helsinki
Pohjoinen Pikatie 800
4920 Saarentaus
Tel: 0359 19 5295308
Fax: 00359 19 6851181
Email: juhani.taponen@helsinki.fi


France

France

Ass. Prof. Jean Francois Bruyas

Email:jean-francois.bruyas.oniris-nantes.fr

 

 


Germany

Germany

Prof. Dr. Detlef Rath
Friedrich-Loeffler-Institut
Institute of Farm Animal Genetics
Hoeltystr. 10
31535 Neustadt
Tel.: +49 -5034 871 5144
Fax: +49 -5034 871 5101
Email: detlef.rath@fli.de


Greece

Greece

Prof. Dr. Aristotelis Lymperopoulos

International Hellenic University

Faculty of Geotechnical Sciences, Department of Agriculture (Animal Science)

Laboratory of Farm Animal Reproduction and Animal Breeding POBox 141, Alexander Campus, Sindos

GR-574 00 Thessaloniki

Greece

Tel:  +302310013753

mobile: +306974904587

e-mail: alymperopoulos@ap.teithe.gr

 


Hungary

Hungary

Prof. Dr. Laszlo Solti
University of Veterinary Science
Dept. of Animal Reproduction
Budapest VIIP.O.
P.O. Box 2, H-1400
Tel.: +361 351 1717
Fax: +361 342 7397
Email: lsolti@nsunivet.hu


Flag Iceland

Iceland

Dr. Thorsteinn Olafsson

Hestur Al Center

Borgarnes

Email: steini@bondi.is


Ireland

Ireland

Prof. Dr. Mark A. Crowe
University College, Ballsbridge
Dept Animal Husbandry and Production
Dublin 4
Ireland
Tel.: +353 1 668 7988
Fax: +353 1 660 0883
Email: mcrowe@hermes.ucd.ie


Italy

Italy

Prof. Dr. Carlo Tamanini
Dimorfipa
V.Tolara di Sopra 50, So
40064 Ozzano Emilia, Bologna
Tel: +39 051 792925
Fax: +39 051 2097899
Email: tamanini@vet.unibo.it


Lithuania

Lithuania

Dr. Aloyzas Januskauskas
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Dept. of noninfectious diseases
Tilzes 18
LT 47181 Kaunas
Tel.: +370 37 363318
Fax: +370 37 362417
Email: janusalo@lva.lt


Macedonia

Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Prof Dr. Toni Dovenski
Dept. of Reproduction,
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine
Lazar Pop Trajkov 5-7
1000, Skopje, R. Macedonia
Tel.: +389 91 115125
Fax: +389 91 114619
Email: vetinst@unet.com.mk, dovenski@hotmail.com, dovenski@freemail.org.mk


The Netherlands

The Netherlands

Prof. Dr. Joyce Parlevliet
Dept. of Farm Anim. Health
Fac. of Veterinary Medicine
Utrecht University
Yalelaan 7
3584 CL Utrecht

Email: j.m.parlevliet@uu.nl


Norway

Norway

Prof. Dr. Anette Krogenæs
Dept. of Production Animal Clinical Sciences (ProdMed)
Fac. of Veterinary Medicine and Biosciences

Norwegian Univrsity of Life Sciences (NMBU)
P.O. Box 8146 Dep.
N-0033 Oslo
Tel.: +47 22964860
Fax: +47 92235534 
Email: anette.krogenaes@nmbu.no


Poland

Poland

Prof. Dr. Tomasz Janowski

Department of Animal Reproduction with Clinic
Faculty of Veterinary Medicine University of Warmia
and Mazury ul. Oczapowskiego 14, 10-719 Olsztyn Poland

Tel.: +48 (89) 523 3497

Fax: +48 (89) 523 3440

Email: jantom@uwm.edu.pl

 


Portugal

Portugal

Dr. Graca M.F. Ferreira-Dias
Faculdade de Medicina Veterinaria
R. Prof Cid dos Santos
1300-477 Lisboa
Tel: +351 21365 2859
Fax: +351 21365 2889
Email: gmlfdias@fmv.utl.pt


Romania

Romania

Ass. Prof. Mihai Cenariu, DVM, PhD,

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Department of Animal Reproduction,

3-5 Calea Manastur,

400372 Cluj-Napoca,

Romania;

E-mail: mihai.cenariu@usamvcluj.ro

 


Russia

Russia

Dr. Elena Nikitkina

Department of reproduction

Russian Research Institute of Farm Animal Genetics and Breeding

Branch of the L.K. Ernst Federal Science Center for Animal Husbandry


Email: nikitkinae@mail.ru


Serbia

Serbia

Dr. Aleksandar Milovanovic

Scientific Veterinary Institute Novi Sad
Rumenacki put 20
21000 Novi Sad
Tel.: +381-21-518-237
Fax: +381-21-518-544
Email: aca@niv.ns.ac.rs


Slovakia

Slovak Republic

Prof. Dr. Jaroslav Hajurka
University of Veterinary Medicine and Pharmacy
Komenskeho 73
041 81 Kosice
Slovak Republic
Tel.: +421 55 63 39141
Fax: +421 95 63 23666
E mail.: hajurka@uvm.sk


Slovenia

Slovenia

Prof. Dr. Marjan Kosec
University of Ljubljana
Veterinary faculty
Gerbiceva 60
1000 Ljubljana
Tel.: +386 1 4779 268
Fax: +386 1 4779 340
Email: marjan.kosec@vf.uni-lj.si


Spain

Spain

Prof.Dr. Juan Maria Vazquez Rojas

Veterinary Faculty, University of  Murcia Dept of Medicine and Surgery

Murcia

Email: vazquez@um.es

 


Sweden

Sweden

Prof. Dr. Renée Bage
Swedish Univ. Agric. Sci., Dept. of Comparative Reproduction
Box 7054
S-750 07 Uppsala
Tel.: +46(0)18-672507
Fax: +46(0)18-673545
Email: renee.bage@kv.slu.se


Switzerland

Switzerland

Prof. Dr. Gaby Hirsbrunner
FVH, PhD, ECAR, ECBHM

Ruminant Clinic
Bremgartenstrasse 109a
CH - 3012 Berne
Tel: +41 31 631 23 44
Fax: +41 31 631 26 31
Email: gaby.hirsbrunner@vetsuisse.unibe.ch

 


Turkey

Turkey

Kutlay Gurbulak
School of Veterinary Medicine - Erciyes University
Kayseri
Email: kgurbulak@erciyes.edu.tr


United Kindom

United Kingdom

Dr. Erin Williams

Royal Dick School of Veterinary Studies

Midlothian

Email: erin.williams@ed.ac.uk